This is us

A success story doesn't write itself! We are over 30 clever foxes, an unbeatable team with a common goal: We want to digitize B2B sales worldwide. Here we go! #GoFoxBase!
Interview with the founders

Find out everything about FoxBase in 10 minutes

Our
Mission

With our Digital Product Selector we are revolutionizing B2B sales, because we are finally making real digitization possible. Our benchmark is nothing less than a really good consultation. How we do this? Our software solution enables fast, simple and targeted online advice on complex products, so that customers and sales staff can find the best product independently in no time at all. Elaborate research and lengthy weighing are yesterday's news!
our mission
our mission

Our
Values

With our knowledge, we want to make a sustainable contribution to digitization and make life easier for customers and salespeople with our solution. We always work with foresight, because generating long-term efficiency for our customers is our top priority. In short: We aim to create something sustainable with the Digital Product Selector and to really make a difference in the B2B environment!
Become part of the legendary FoxBase team!

Our Team

Abrar
Web developer fox
Ani
QA fox
Annika
Talent fox
Ben
Business fox
Burak
Developer fox
Carina
Content fox
Carsten
Technology fox
Frank
Sales fox
Gabriela
Event fox
Halil
Developer fox
Hannah
CSM fox
Constantine
DevOps fox
Nage
Performance fox
Theresa
Content fox
Anna
Design fox
Luisa
UX / UI fox
Pascal
Developer fox
René
Sales fox
Sarah
CSM fox
Simon
Finance fox
Tim
Data science fox
Tom
IT fox
Yoser
Data science fox
Aryan
CSM fox
Aylin
HR fox
Kristin
Docu fox
Become part of the legendary FoxBase team!
Jobs
FoxBase 2016 to 2021!

Click your way through our history, from the foundation to the here and now.

2015-2016: FoxBase is born

The FoxBase founders had been friends for ages when they took the step into independence. Carsten brought years of experience in IT consulting, while ben previously worked in strategic marketing in retail. In their everyday work, both stumbled upon the same problem again and again: Buzzwords like big data, AI and omni-channel commerce should simplify the purchasing process ... well, should. One important aspect was not resolved at all, namely digital advice. Our founders made a decision: They will change that by revolutionizing the purchasing process and offering the customer real added value - and voila, that's how the idea behind the Digital Product Selector was born.

2016-2017: Off to the Start Platz!

The basic idea of individual and digital advice was there from the beginning, but at that time our two CEOs were still focusing on the B2C area. For the idea of radically shortening sales cycles, they were awarded a start-up grant from the Düsseldorf Economic Development Agency and thus landed in the starting position. During a round of table football, they got to know a Henkel employee and found out that their solution is actually urgently needed, especially in the B2B area. “Your solution for our industrial adhesives - can you do that?” Henkel asked at the time. “Of course we can!” No sooner said than done - the two of them threw themselves into work and after the success of the first one, one adhesive selector after the other was developed!

2017-2018: Next step: Software as a service

While they were busy working on the Digital Product Selectors for Henkel, the - meanwhile grown - FoxBase team came up with another idea: How about if we no longer develop and set up everything for our business customers on our own, but instead provide them with software that you can work flexibly and independently? The idea led to our current Software as a Service model. If that wasn't a milestone! And with our first pitch at the Ruhr Summit 2017, we made it straight to the grand finale. But much more important: the software got better and better and new customers kept coming.

2018-2019: Digital Product Selector conquers B2B industries

With every solution you develop, the question arises: How big and real is the problem it is fighting? We wanted to know that early on, so we continued to collect feedback whenever and wherever possible. The statements were clear: “Yes, we need that and why the hell has nobody thought of it before?” Other prizes followed, such as the ChemStartup Award at the Startup-Con. And the Digital Product Selector conquered the chemical, electrical, telecommunications and finally the construction industries with many additional customers. That much should be said: We are far from finished!

2019-2021: FoxBase, Here and Now

The software has become more and more flexible, tons of new features, many new customers from hidden champion SMEs to DAX corporations with a wide variety of use cases - and above all, our legendary team has now grown to over 30 people who dig into it every day. Today we look back proudly, but at the same time we know that we are still a long way from having arrived. Certainly a lot has happened for us in the last five years. We want to continue to grow and be at the forefront in terms of innovation without ever losing sight of the needs of our customers. It's great that you have accompanied our journey to this point - or that you will accompany us! To the next milestones! GoFoxBase!
Awards and participation in the finals

Success that can be seen

chemstartup award 2018
chemstartup award 2018
The longest business pitch in the world 2019
The longest business pitch in the world 2019
chemistry pitch day 2019
chemistry pitch day 2019
digitalBAU startup award 2020
digitalBAU startup award 2020
Startup Pitch Digital Demo Day 2020
Startup Pitch Digital Demo Day 2020
digitalBAU startup award 2020
Startup Award of the DIGITAL FUTUREcongress 2020

Our Office

Google Maps

By loading the map, you agree to Google's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load map

Contact

We look forward to every inquiry about the Digital Product Selector. Let's digitize B2B sales sustainably together!

info

mailkontakt@foxbase.de
phone+49 211 1586 4066
addressOststrasse 10, 40211 Düsseldorf

Das sind wir

Eine Erfolgsgeschichte schreibt sich nicht von selbst! Wir sind über 30 clevere Füchse, ein unschlagbares Team mit einem gemeinsamen Ziel: Wir digitalisieren den B2B-Vertrieb weltweit. Los geht’s! #GoFoxBase!
Interview mit den Gründern

In 10 Minuten alles über FoxBase erfahren

Unsere
Mission

Mit unserem Digital Product Selector revolutionieren wir den B2B-Vertrieb, denn wir ermöglichen endlich eine echte Digitalisierung. Nicht weniger als ein wirklich gutes Beratungsgespräch ist dabei unsere Benchmark. Wie wir das machen? Unsere Software-Lösung ermöglicht eine schnelle, einfache und gezielte Online-Beratung zu komplexen Produkten, sodass Kunden und Vertriebsmitarbeiter im Handumdrehen und eigenständig das beste Produkt finden. Aufwendige Recherchen und langatmiges Abwiegen werden zu Schnee von gestern!
unsere mission
unsere mission

Unsere
Werte

Wir wollen mit unserem Wissen einen nachhaltigen Beitrag zur Digitalisierung leisten und mit unserer Lösung Kunden sowie Vertrieblern das Leben vereinfachen. Dabei arbeiten wir stets mit Weitsicht, denn für unsere Kunden langfristig Effizienz zu erzeugen steht für uns an oberster Stelle. Kurz gesagt: Wir haben den Anspruch, mit dem Digital Product Selector etwas Nachhaltiges hervorzubringen und im B2B-Umfeld wirklich etwas zu bewegen!
Werde Teil des legendären FoxBase-Teams!

Unser Team

Abrar
Web Entwickler-Fuchs
Ahmad
Process-Fuchs
Ani
QA-Fuchs
Annika
Talent-Fuchs
Basti
Architect-Fuchs
Ben
Business-Fuchs
Burak
Developer-Fuchs
Carina
Content-Fuchs
Carsten
Technology-Fuchs
Frank
Sales-Fuchs
Gabriela
Event-Fuchs
Halil
Developer-Fuchs
Hannah
CSM-Fuchs
Konstantin
DevOps-Fuchs
Laura
Sales-Fuchs
Nage
Performance-Fuchs
Theresa
Content-Fuchs
Anna
Design-Fuchs
Artem
DevOps-Fuchs
Dennis
Developer-Fuchs
Hannah
Content-Fuchs
Luisa
UX/UI-Fuchs
Marie
Talent-Fuchs
Mert
CSM-Fuchs
Nils
Docu-Fuchs
Pascal
Developer-Fuchs
Rene
Sales-Fuchs
Sarah
CSM-Fuchs
Simon
Finance-Fuchs
Tim
Data Science-Fuchs
Tom
IT-Fuchs
Yoser
Data Science-Fuchs
Werde Teil des legendären FoxBase-Teams!
Jobs
FoxBase 2016 bis 2021!

Klick Dich durch unsere Geschichte, von der Gründung bis ins Hier und Jetzt.

2015-2016: FoxBase wird geboren

Die FoxBase-Gründer waren schon ewig befreundet, als sie den Schritt in die Eigenständigkeit gingen. Carsten brachte jahrelange Erfahrung aus der IT-Beratung mit, während ben zuvor im strategischen Marketing im Retail arbeitete. In ihrem beruflichen Alltag stolperten beide immer wieder über dieselbe Problematik: Buzzwords wie Big Data, KI und Omni Channel Commerce sollten den Einkaufsprozess vereinfachen… naja, sollten. Ein wichtiger Aspekt wurde ganz und gar nicht gelöst, nämlich digitale Beratung. Unsere Gründer fassten einen Entschluss: Das werden sie ändern, indem sie den Einkaufsprozess revolutionieren und dem Kunden einen echten Mehrwert bieten – und voila, so entstand die Idee hinter dem Digital Product Selector.

2016-2017: Ab in den Startplatz!

Der Grundgedanke einer individuellen und digitalen Beratung stand von Anfang an, doch damals fokussierten sich unsere beiden CEOs noch auf den B2C-Bereich. Für die Idee, Saleszyklen so radikal zu verkürzen, wurden sie mit einem Gründerstipendium der Wirtschaftsförderung Düsseldorf ausgezeichnet und landeten so im Startplatz. Bei einer Runde Kicker lernten sie hier einen Mitarbeiter von Henkel kennen und fanden heraus, dass ihr Lösungsansatz eigentlich insbesondere im B2B-Bereich dringend gebraucht wird. „Eure Lösung für unsere Industrieklebstoffe – könnt Ihr das?“ wurde damals von Henkel angefragt. „Na klar können wir das!“ Gesagt, getan – die beiden stürzten sich in die Arbeit und nach dem Erfolg des ersten wurde ein Adhesives Selector nach dem anderen entwickelt!

2017-2018: Next step: Software as a service

Während emsig an den Digital Product Selectors für Henkel, gearbeitet wurde, kam dem – inzwischen gewachsenen – FoxBase-Team eine weitere Idee: Wie wäre es, wenn nicht mehr wir allein alles für unsere Geschäftskunden entwickeln und aufsetzen, sondern sie eine Software erhalten, mit der sie flexibel und eigenständig arbeiten können?. Die Idee führte zu unserem heutigen Software as a Service-Modell. Wenn das mal kein Meilenstein war! Und mit unserem ersten Pitch auf dem Ruhr Summit 2017 kamen wir gleich bis ins große Finale. Aber viel wichtiger: Die Software wurde immer besser und es kamen stetig neue Kunden dazu.

2018-2019: Digital Product Selector erobert die B2B-Industrien

Bei jeder Lösung, die man entwickelt, stellt sich die Frage: Wie groß und real ist das Problem, das es bekämpft? Das wollten wir frühzeitig wissen und so sammelten wir weiter Feedback, wann und wo immer es nur ging. Die Aussagen waren eindeutig: „Ja, das brauchen wir und warum verdammt ist da vorher noch niemand darauf gekommen?“ Es folgten weitere Preise wie der ChemStartup-Award auf der Startup-Con. Und der Digital Product Selector eroberte mit vielen, zusätzlichen Kunden die Chemie-, Elektro-, Telekommunikations- und schließlich die Bauindustrie. So viel will gesagt sein: Wir sind noch lange nicht fertig!

2019-2021: FoxBase, Hier und Jetzt

Die Software wurde immer flexibler, Tonnen von neuen Features, viele neue Kunden von Hidden Champion KMUs bis zu DAX-Konzernen mit unterschiedlichsten Use Cases – und vor allem ist unser legendäres Team inzwischen auf über 30 Köpfe gewachsen, die sich jeden Tag aufs Neue reinfuchsen. Heute blicken wir stolz zurück, wissen aber gleichzeitig, dass wir noch längst nicht angekommen sind. Sicher hat sich für uns so einiges getan in den letzten fünf Jahren. Wir wollen weiterwachsen und innovationstechnisch ganz vorne mitmischen, ohne die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden je aus den Augen zu verlieren. Schön, dass Du unsere Reise bis hierhin begleitet hast – oder noch begleiten wirst! Auf die nächsten Meilensteine! GoFoxBase!

Unser Büro

Google Maps

By loading the map, you agree to Google's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load map

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns über jede Anfrage zum Digital Product Selector. Lass uns gemeinsam den B2B-Vertrieb nachhaltig digitalisieren!

Info

mailkontakt@foxbase.de
phone+49 211 1586 4066
addressOststraße 10, 40211 Düsseldorf