hero

Industry CAN Open Innovation

Request the recording from February 17, 2022 now
Stream for free

content of the recording

What does open innovation mean? In short: to open up internal company innovation processes beyond company boundaries and to strategically use the innovation potential from the outside. In many companies, open innovation is part of the daily agenda because it offers employees new perspectives on their product or service. Lego, for example, appreciates the creativity of its own customers and regularly organizes ideas competitions in which everyone can submit their own designs for new sets. With this creative input from outside, new products are then created.  

"You get faster, better and more market-ready solutions when you involve outsiders with specialist knowledge in the process," says Henry Chesbrough, the founder of the open innovation process.

How can the open innovation process be implemented in industry, especially if the products involved are not as close as Lego? And which approaches are particularly effective and easy to implement? We want to look at these and many other topics from different perspectives.

Secure yourself now free of charge the recording of the panel discussion on open innovation in B2B.

Request a recording free of charge

Industry CAN Open Innovation | on demand (#21)
Our experts at a glance

Speakers: inside

Peter Hornik
Managing Directors | Digital Innovation Hub Dusseldorf/Rhineland GmbH
He has been supporting founders as a business angel since 2006 and founded together with Dr. Klemens Gaida in Dusseldorf 1stMOVER. Since October 2016 he has been the managing director of the digihub Düsseldorf/Rhineland.
Julia Doll
Senior Expert Digital Services | KPMG AG auditing company
Before joining KPMG, Julia Doll worked at Vodafone as Head of Innovation & UPLIFT. She is an innovation enthusiast and a matchmaker. Open innovation is exactly her topic.
Carsten Dolch
CEO & Founder | FoxBase
He is one of two founders of FoxBase GmbH. Fascinated by databases, he worked for several years as an IT consultant in a consulting company. Today, with the Digital Product Selector, he sells an SaaS solution for digitizing B2B sales.
Mario Holt
General Manager Digital Sales and Services | ifm
Mario Holt has been with ifm since 2005. He is responsible for the Digital Sales department. In order to ensure the success of the company, open innovation and cooperation with external idea providers such as start-ups is a central aspect for him.
Victoria Blechman
Moderator and Co-Founder | moversXshakers UG
She moderates Industry CAN. Victoria is a freelance moderator, event and project manager and has been active in the startup scene for 10 years. She founded moversXshakers UG in 2018 with the aim of supporting the Cologne startup ecosystem with new events, programs and contacts.
All past Industry CAN events

Easily stream online

Industry CAN Social Selling | 13.12.2022

In our live podcast at Industry CAN, our Head of Sales Frank Stampa talked to Dr. Holger Geissler spoke about the differences between social media marketing and social selling, about the long-term effects of social selling, how to become the center of trust for a company and why social selling is a very honest form of sales.

Listen now
FoxBase GmbH

About the organizer

Industry CAN is made by FoxBase GmbH, a software company from Düsseldorf. Numerous companies, from small businesses to DAX 30 corporations, have already digitized B2B sales with the software solution they developed. 

For the next appointments Learn more about FoxBase
To ask?

Your contact person:

Gabriela Nikolova
Event manager
gnikolova@foxbase.de
LinkedIn

Contact

We look forward to your inquiry about the Digital Product Selector. Let's digitize B2B sales together in a sustainable way!
ContactPage

info

mailkontakt@foxbase.de
phone+49 211 1586 4066
addressOststrasse 10, 40211 Düsseldorf

hero

Industry CAN Open Innovation

Jetzt die Aufzeichnung vom 17.02.2022 anfordern
Kostenlos streamen

Inhalt der Aufzeichnung

Was bedeutet Open Innovation? Kurz: unternehmensinterne Innovationsprozesse über die Unternehmensgrenzen hinaus zu öffnen und strategisch das Innovationspotenzial von externer Seite zu nutzen. In vielen Unternehmen gehört Open Innovation zur Tagesagenda, denn es bietet den Mitarbeitern neue Perspektiven auf ihr Produkt oder ihre Dienstleistung. Lego zum Beispiel weiß die Kreativität der eigenen Kunden zu schätzen und schreibt regelmäßig Ideenwettbewerbe aus, in denen jeder eigene Entwürfe für neue Sets einreichen kann. Mit diesem kreativen Input von außen entstehen dann neue Produkte.  

„Man erhält schnellere, bessere und marktreifere Lösungen, wenn man Außenstehende mit Spezialwissen am Prozess beteiligt.“, so Henry Chesbrough, der Begründer des Open-Innovation-Prozesses.

Wie ist der Open-Innovation-Prozess in der Industrie realisierbar, insbesondere wenn es sich dabei nicht um so nahbare Produkte wie Lego handelt? Und welche Ansätze sind besonders effektiv und lassen sich einfach umsetzen? Diese und viele weitere Themen wollen wir aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln betrachten.

Sichere Dir jetzt kostenfrei die Aufzeichung der Paneldiskussion zum Thema Open Innovation im B2B.

Aufzeichnung kostenfrei anfordern

Unsere Expert:innen im Überblick

Speaker:innen

Peter Hornik
Managing Director | Digital Innovation Hub Düsseldorf/Rheinland GmbH
Seit 2006 unterstützt er Gründer als Business Angel und gründete 2012 zusammen mit Dr. Klemens Gaida in Düsseldorf 1stMOVER. Seit Oktober 2016 ist er Geschäftsführer des digihub Düsseldorf/Rheinland.
Julia Doll
Senior Expert Digital Services | KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft
Julia Doll war, bevor sie zu KPMG wechselte, bei Vodafone als Head of Innovation & UPLIFT tätig. Sie ist Innovation Enthusiastin und als Matchmakerin unterwegs. Open Innovation ist genau ihr Thema.
Carsten Dolch
Geschäftsführer & Gründer | FoxBase
Er ist einer von zwei Gründern der FoxBase GmbH. Fasziniert von Datenbanken hat er mehrere Jahre als IT-Berater in einem Consulting-Unternehmen gewirkt. Heute vertreibt er mit dem Digital Product Selector eine SaaS-Lösung zur Digitalisierung des B2B-Vertriebs.
Mario Holt
General Manager Digital Sales and Services | ifm
Mario Holt ist seit 2005 bei ifm tätig. Er verantwortet dort den Bereich Digital Sales. Um den Erfolg des Unternehmens zu gewähren, ist für ihn Open Innovation und die Zusammenarbeit mit externen Ideengebern wie Startups ein zentraler Aspekt.
Victoria Blechman
Moderatorin und Co-Founderin | moversXshakers UG
Sie moderiert Industry CAN. Victoria ist selbstständige Moderatorin, Event- und Projektmanagerin und seit 10 Jahren in der Startupszene aktiv. Sie gründetet 2018 moversXshakers UG mit dem Ziel das Kölner Startup Ökosystem mit neuen Events, Programmen und Kontakten zu unterstützen.
Alle vergangenen Events von Industry CAN

Einfach bequem online streamen

Industry CAN Social Selling | 13.12.2022

In unserem Live Podcast beim Industry CAN hat unser Head of Sales Frank Stampa mit Dr. Holger Geissler über die Unterschiede von Social-Media Marketing und Social Selling, über die Langzeitwirkung des Social Sellings, wie man das Center of Trust für eine Firma wird und warum Social Selling eine sehr ehrliche Form des Vertriebs sei, gesprochen.

Jetzt reinhören
FoxBase GmbH

Über den Veranstalter

Macher von Industry CAN ist die FoxBase GmbH, ein Software-Unternehmen aus Düsseldorf. Mit der von ihnen entwickelten Software-Lösung haben bereits zahlreiche Unternehmen von Kleinstbetrieben bis DAX-30-Konzerne den B2B-Vertrieb digitalisiert. 

Zu den nächsten Terminen Mehr über FoxBase erfahren
Noch Fragen?

Deine Ansprechperson:

Gabriela Nikolova
Event Managerin
gnikolova@foxbase.de
LinkedIn

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns über jede Anfrage zum Digital Product Selector. Lass uns gemeinsam den B2B-Vertrieb nachhaltig digitalisieren!

Info

mailkontakt@foxbase.de
phone+49 211 1586 4066
addressOststraße 10, 40211 Düsseldorf