How can we help?

Example explanation of incompatibilities

You are here:

Incompatibilities can be used to select answers or answer groups that you want to be incompatible with each other. In this way, the question tree can be controlled in more detail, similar to conditionalities.

While it can be specified that entire question pages should only be displayed depending on the answers given previously with Conditionalities, Incompatibilities relate to the individual answers of a question:

For example, an incompatibility between answer “1A” of question 1 and answer “2A” of the following question 2 is created. If you click on the answer "1A" in the selector, the answer "2B" is grayed out in the following question and can no longer be selected.

Example of incompatibilities

As shown in the video, for example, an incompatibility is created between “Question 1: Application area” - “Answer: Indoor area” and “Question 2: Subsurface” - “Answer: facade”.

Example of incompatibilities

For the customer, the selector looks like this at the end: The answer option “Facade” is grayed out and can no longer be clicked.

Example of incompatibilities frontend

Similar to graying out the incompatibilities of the options based on previous answers, you can also choose checkboxes Incompatibilities hidden live become. If two options were previously defined as incompatible, as explained above, option B will appear gray and you can no longer select it as long as option A is selected. If option A is no longer selected, option B can be selected again and option A no longer.

You can do this under Questionnaire set by selecting the option "Disable Selection on Incompabilities"Activated. The controller appears blue when activated.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve this article?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.
Back User interface: Incompatibilities
Table of Contents

Contact

We look forward to every inquiry about the Digital Product Selector. Let's digitize B2B sales sustainably together!

info

mailkontakt@foxbase.de
phone+49 211 1586 4066
addressOststrasse 10, 40211 Düsseldorf

Wie können wir helfen?

Beispielerklärung Inkompatibilitäten

Du bist hier:

Inkompatibilitäten können verwendet werden, um Antworten oder Antwortgruppen auszuwählen, die nicht miteinander kompatibel sein sollen. Dadurch kann der Fragebaum, ähnlich wie mittels Konditionalitäten, noch detaillierter gesteuert werden.

Während über Konditionalitäten festgelegt werden kann, dass ganze Frage-Seiten (Pages) nur in Abhängigkeit von zuvor gegebenen Antworten angezeigt werden sollen, beziehen sich Inkompatibilitäten auf die einzelnen Antworten einer Frage:

Beispielsweise wird eine Inkompatibilität zwischen Antwort „1A“ der Frage 1 und Antwort „2A“ der folgenden Frage 2 erstellt. Wird nun im Selector die Antwort „1A“ angeklickt, wird in der folgenden Frage die Antwort „2B“ ausgegraut und kann nicht mehr ausgewählt werden.

Beispiel für Inkompatibilitäten

Wie im Video gezeigt, wird beispielsweise eine Inkompatibilität zwischen der „Frage 1: Anwendungsbereich“ – „Antwort: Innenbereich“ und der „Frage 2: Untergrund“ – „Antwort: Fassade“ erstellt.

Beispiel für Inkompatibilitäten

Für den Kunden sieht der Selector am Ende folgendermaßen aus: Die Antwortmöglichkeit „Fassade“ wird abgeblendet und kann nicht mehr angeklickt werden.

Beispiel Inkompatibilitäten Frontend

Ähnlich zu dem Ausgrauen der Inkompatibilitäten der Optionen basierend auf vorigen Antworten, können auch bei der Auswahl von Checkboxen Inkompatibilitäten live ausgeblendet werden. Wurden zwei Optionen, wie oben erklärt, zuvor als inkompatibel definiert, so wird die Option B grau erscheinen und man kann sie nicht mehr auswählen solange Option A gewählt ist. Wird die Option A nun nicht mehr gewählt, kann auch wieder die Option B gewählt werden und dafür Option A nicht mehr.

Dies kann man unter Questionnaire einstellen, indem man in der Choice Box die Option „Disable Selection on Incompabilities“ aktiviert. Der Regler erscheint im aktivierten Zustand blau.

War dieser Artikel hilfreich?
Wie können wir diesen Artikel verbessern?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.
Zurück Benutzeroberfläche: Inkompatibilitäten
Inhaltsverzeichnis

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns über jede Anfrage zum Digital Product Selector. Lass uns gemeinsam den B2B-Vertrieb nachhaltig digitalisieren!

Info

mailkontakt@foxbase.de
phone+49 211 1586 4066
addressOststraße 10, 40211 Düsseldorf